Guitar straps for sasquatch sized players?

Started by hayseed, November 10, 2012, 05:20:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hayseed

So I'm a big guy, 6' 4" to be exact. I have been using a generic clip lock strap for years and have had no problem with it until i started playing SGs. It seems that where the strap buttons are makes my guitar creep up and rest in an uncomfortable playing spot. I am not moving the buttons so i guess my solution is to get a new strap. I like the Dimarzio Clip lock straps for the ability to own one strap for several guitars and  think that they  are a bit longer than mine. Mind you, I am not paying big bucks for a leather one, nylon does just fine.

Any ogres out there with the same problem? Any suggestions?
"We just want to make the walls cave in and the ceiling collapse. Music is meant to be played as loudly as possible, really raw and punchy, and I'll punch out anyone who doesn't like it the way I do." - BON SCOTT, AC/DC

Sam Hain

Make your strap out of duct tape. Roll it up on itself a few time and your good to go.....it's wicked stoner!!!

I haven't bought a strap in years. Fuck yeah!

hayseed

Sorry, I wasted all the duct tape wrapping up dead hookers in the basement. Might as well spend the cash on an actual strap.
"We just want to make the walls cave in and the ceiling collapse. Music is meant to be played as loudly as possible, really raw and punchy, and I'll punch out anyone who doesn't like it the way I do." - BON SCOTT, AC/DC

Drama

RacerX

Livin' The Life.

eddiefive10

I like the seat belt strap idea, I always wanted to go pickin for a strap out of a old car and use the clips like strap locks

Pissy

You want a longer strap?