Main Menu

Straps

Started by RAGER, December 09, 2011, 02:39:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RAGER

I've been using the same strap that my sister bought for me nearly 25 years ago.  It's a nice cushioned kind with the cushion that ride across my left shoulder.  I've always used that strap for my #1 guitars.  It's been helping me endure heavy Les Pauls for the last several years.  I've got other straps but nothing like this one.  I'm getting another Paul soon and I'll be playing it and my 12 pound 78 allot.  So  I need another awesome cushiony strap.  What's a good one?
No Focus Pocus

grimniggzy

I've used one of these as my main strap for bass playing for a while.
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Onori-Distressed-Leather-Guitar-Strap-107220923-i1468975.gc
I got it for like $30 at samash on sale, I think it was on clearance because it's maroon.
It's great I've played shirtless and sweated all over her, no real wear to speak of and its definitely padded enough for me but its flat and not cushion-y which are all pluses for me.

Edit: here's the same kinda strap for $10 less
http://www.americanmusical.com/Item--i-ONO-L9PX-LIST?SRC=D0407FG0HAMS0000&utm_source=froogle&utm_medium=feed&

RAGER

That looks like a good one.  Thanks.  Anyone else.
No Focus Pocus

SpaceTrucker

I got a nice fat padded one from guitar center. Like a planet waves makes even my t 40 feel nice.

RAGER

Awesome thanks.  Weird that I don't know much about straps.  I spend all the big bucks on what really matters.  Amps , Guitars, and Ynwie weedley weedely instruction tapes.
No Focus Pocus

grimniggzy

fuck, i'd rather use string than pay that kinda loot.

Chovie D

I like the $5 nylon straps that are almost like seatbelts. plain black or whatever.
Them big leather ones are too stiff for me

RAGER

That's what she said
No Focus Pocus

The Shocker

I have a nice paded suede strap that is both good for heavy guitars and neck heavy guitars.  Pretty sure it's a Levy's.

Lumpy